Helpless

I lie on my bed , my head swirling,

With no clarity of what im thinking.

I find myself just staring off into space,

Everything around me seems to fade.

Such strong feelings i ve never felt,

With all these before i ve never dealt.

Confusions im facing now,

What do i want , i wish to know now.

I ‘ve forgotten to smile and cheer,

My face is dull and my voice a sneer.

Unable to be with anyone so close,

If someone talks i shout myself hoarse.

He is the one person with who i wish to be,

But he’s so far , him im craving to see.

Anyone else , i wish to slit their throat,

I want no one in my life no more.

As much as try , im not able to connect,

I’ve lost everyone , so disconnected.

I’ve become quiet and lost myself,

Who truly am i ? I ask myself.

His thoughts is the only thing i want,

His image in my mind it haunts.

I feel as if he s slipping away,

These days to him i have no words to say.

Is this a relationship? or is it dream?

Its definitely not what i think it seems.

Where s all this leading to? Is there an answer,

My life, I’ve made into a perfect disaster.

So helpless i feel , i wish i could change in a spark,

I wish i could just turn back the clock.

Categories: Emotions | Tags: , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Helpless

  1. best wishes…keep sharing.

  2. jennifer

    This is really beautifully written. I love it. Great job.

  3. Since the last day of February, it is best to believe in the poem’s Paradise, to believe it without question, and think only of the baby’s quick return from amniotic dark, a birth back to a place that is here but better.

  4. gemma hill

    I love your poetry and your images. I came across it quite by accident – looking at your rainbow.

    hillgem

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.