Being Me

Being me,

It’s just so hard,

It’s just so blurred,

I have no clue if my identity has ever been heard.

 

I have no talent ,

I have no say,

I’m not intelligent,

There’s no achievement that can come my way,

 

I’ve cried,

I fought,

I tried to forget,

But my thoughts i could not.

 

I almost gave up,

I was tired of fighting,

But something raised me up,

And i continued moving.

 

I dunno where my life is going,

I’m just following , random paths are protruding.

My goal in life, i’m still seeking,

My destiny, with me it’s playing.

 

But i know now,

There’s a lot in my life,

I can surely achieve,

On my own i will strive.

 

Categories: Emotions, Random | Tags: , , , | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “Being Me

  1. Brilliant piece. Love it!

  2. You’ll never have to be on your own! :* I’ll always be there! šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

  3. veenz

    i was going through such a phase where i felt worthless and devoid of any real talent , it was just a phase i think šŸ™‚

  4. lost, glad to see you find strength in yourself in the end,

    well done.

  5. ZQ

    That was perfect.
    Now, I can’t wait,for the next chapter of your revolution/evolution, (of the writer of distinction and respect you deserve) …should follow, with a path, for all who agree with you, and, that it is possible to transcend impossible odds. At least to the satisfaction of the soul.
    Thank you, your piece made me think. What’s wrong with that picture šŸ™‚

  6. Hi Harshika,
    There are times in anyone’s life when we feel a low key..But you know what again our inner core helps us raise from the place where we thought we’ve fallen..Very nicely attempted poetry..Loved it..Thanks for share..

  7. Very well done, it’s so intense

  8. I think you are strong.

  9. powerful emotions expressed in simple form, well done

    welcome back.

    šŸ™‚

  10. I hope you don’t believe you have no talent with the poetry that you write!

    Keep striving!

  11. Hello.
    I think we’ve all felt like this at some time or other, but the will to achieve is stronger than the will to just give up.
    Nicely expressed!
    Thanks for sharing.

    A Weeping Rose

  12. it is good to be yourself,

    šŸ™‚

    please share 1 to 3 random poems with our poetry picnic today, smiles.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

