Reflections

I’m a bit late on the POTLUCK but ill just link in. For the last i’ve just not been able to cope up with anything what with my acads , culturals and the like. Things have been a mess 😦 But tomo is the last day of college before christmas and i’m going to organise myself thoroughly and get back to rountine.. from acads to blog eveything is going be on ROLL! 😀

 

SO week 15 this week’s topics are reflections , interpretations and musings…

 

This beautiful year has just flown by

In nothing but a wink of the eye.

One day i was writing my boards,

While the next day i was in the college court.

 

As i rewind and look back in time,

Reflections i see, holding memories of me.

Fun , frolic , sadness and love,

With family and friends who god sent from above.

 

So many mistake and punishments faced,

Yet a lot of support and understand had it’s place.

A lot of  truth and betrayal played

But true friends came and saved my day!

 

A lot of confessions to my family i made,

A lot support i got , even today.

These are the reflections of my past till date,

My true friends and family will be with me till my last day!!

 

Categories: Random | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Reflections

  1. Jingle

    This beautiful year has just flown by

    In nothing but a wink of the eye.

    One day i was writing my boards,

    While the next day i was in the college court….

    divine words, dear poetess, love the way you reflect your life and blogging..

    smiles!

    A+

  2. Suraksha

    Aww, I’ll always be w/ you! Muuuuuuuahh!

  3. …true friends came and saved my day…

    This refection is great 🙂

  4. reflection 🙂

  5. this is great posting. love it! mines here- http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/01/23/painted-hallways/

  6. Very nice.

  7. Awesome Poem 🙂

  8. Very beautiful…
    I am happy to hear that such friends still exist…
    True friends..what are they? I have forgotten for a long time now…
    Good luck ahead 🙂

  9. Jingle

    vote for the celebrate poet of 2010 award at promising poets parking lot today…

    Season’s Greetings!
    You are nominated, you win one vote, if you nominate other poets, you win another vote 4 yourself, in addition, voting helps you exposed to other poets and make new friends in our community. Hope to see you vote..
    Merry Christmas,
    Hope to See you at potluck week 16 tomorrow…
    We will have a break after week 16, and come back on week 18…
    Blessings!
    Your support means a world to us..
    xxx

  10. just lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

