……….



I feel the weight of your hands on mine.

I feel your lips like it’s right on mine.

I can see your eyes just boring into mine.

I can feel you hug like your right beside.

i can see your lips  just smiling at me.

I can feel your love flowing towards me.’

But why is this happening i thought we were friends?

You just had a break up and i’m not able to meet both ends.

I saw it in your eyes you still love her so much

But what made you do all that? was it my b’day present?

Your guilt is just  too much bear.

I cannot see you sad and i’m going into the depths of despair.

To me what you did doesn’t feel wrong.

You just had a break up  so why prolong?

But you love her so much i can see it in your eyes,

But i love you so much that  i cannot voice.

So i made a choice and this is it..

I’ll never see you or hear your voice.

I’ll never pick your calls or text you back.

This is stabbing my heart but i’m not bleeding.

Instead my gush of tears is just flowing.

I know no other and this choice feels right,

To keep you safe from spoiling your life.

I’m not a good person you should know…

I can never be yours though i want to so.

Categories: Emotions, Love | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 31 Comments

Post navigation

31 thoughts on “……….

  1. Suraksha

    Don’t like one bit 😦 Hope this goes away soon 😦

  2. thewhitebuffalowoman

    Beautiful poem! 🙂 So sorry though about the grain of truth of the real life situation that inspired this poem. 😦 I pray you did ( or will find ) someone who loves only you! We all deserve that! Hugs!

  3. Heartbreak is hard, especially if we ended it ourselves cuz we know it won’t work out in the end.. emotional poem.

  4. A thanks from my heart for thinking of my poem for an award. I did not find time to honor Jingle’s agreement and so I could not participate. But your nomination has meant a lot. I thought I missed the bus, but

    Dan’t beat yourself too much. You are much better than everyone, everyone is the same, you just let the world know. With this gesture now you can make peace with yourself.

    This was tragic. I could feel your tears through these words.

    The society has thrown this rule at you, as a nice citizen you assume this guilt.

    Well i’m society too and I say you are now free of any wrongdoing. You are now human. Go fall in love again.

    • @keshava : OMG!!! that’s bad 😦 well do participate next time 🙂 and i will take ur advice… thank u for feeling my sadness 🙂

  5. Such emotion and touched my heart. Beautiful x

  6. nice to see you new post..
    😉

  7. So emotionally tugging and beautfiul! Amazing Job!

  8. i think you should give the love of your life some time, meet him like a friend (strictly) till the day she is replaced by you in his eyes.

    that happens. and when it does it becomes the most beautiful relation.

  9. oh love between friends can be tricky…and catching someone ont he rebound even more…yikes. heard that desire in your last line…

  10. Ouch!! That touched !!!! A beautiful poem…
    One can only do what one thinks as right, at that moment… After that, it’s passe… and it lasts!
    But one should never ever regret the act, cuz it was choice, not force…
    Be proud of your gesture… it made someone feel good even if just for an instant…

    The feeling in your poem was very deep… and straight from the heart..
    I only hope it doesn’t bother you…

    Take care, and have a fabulous July! Love and hugs…

  11. real emotions… real life… beautiful poem. Keep venting…. and, for what it’s worth… I admire your ability to make this hard decision… sometimes, the truth hurts and we have to deal the best way we can… sometimes, healing in time is all we can hope for…

  12. your poem is represented now as promised,
    Happy Wednesday!
    😉

  13. Such a sad moving poem that’s beautifully written.

  14. A beautiful poem ..well written..

    glad 2 be here 🙂

    Cheers!

  15. You do an excellent job of capturing the emotion of getting what you want only to realize that you cannot have it. Very sad poem.

  16. u r wise.

  17. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/07/11/happy-belated-birthday-plus-get-well-soon-wishes-4-five-friends/

    please help visit 5 people,
    wishing them Happy Belated Birthday or Get Well Soon.
    Thank you in advance!
    cheers!

  18. thank you for the help.
    you are kind and reliable!
    😉

  19. Very emotional, I hope you find your true love whoever it may be

  20. Powerful poetry.
    Very, very impressive

  21. Hi Harshika..
    I just received 2 beautiful awards from Jingle and Ilakya, which, I would love to share with you.. I would really be thrilled and honored if you accept them… You will find them here .. they are the first 2 on the page! 🙂

    Best Regards,
    Kavita

  22. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/07/25/thursday-poets-rally-week-25-poetry-awards/

    three poetry awards,
    plus two general awards,
    enjoy!
    thanks for the contribution!
    😉

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

