FELT LIKE DECADES!! (Thursday poet’s rally week 24)

I don’t know what sense this poem is gonna make. But it means a lot to me. enjoy guys.

When you called and broke the news to me,

That your travelling far away.

My heart shattered to a million pieces,

For it was 10 long days away.

It felt like decades since i spoke to you

And saw your lovely face.

Since i held your hands and saw your smile

It felt like those decades far away.

When it was time to go, you kept the phone

Tears streamed down my eyes.

It felt like it was some decades since,

The last time i cried.

Though i didn’t want to ,

I let you go and kept waiting for you call.

It felt like decades passed

And finally you did call.

As you greeted me with a sweet “hello”

I couldn’t find my voice.

I went into a trance and all i wanted

Was just to hear your voice.

The days went by so slowly that

I was at my wit’s end.

It felt like decades before the day came

For you to come back my friend.

Again tears streamed down my eyes

When u called and said ” reached home!”

I just wanted to come running to you

And be with you all alone.

My heart skipped a thousand beats

And it felt like a decade had gone by

But finally that day did come

And now your only mine!

Categories: Friendship, Love | Tags: , , , , | 41 Comments

Post navigation

41 thoughts on “FELT LIKE DECADES!! (Thursday poet’s rally week 24)

  1. Awww…that was such beautiful words spoken from your heart…very creative and soulful….I loved it:) Happy Rally Week πŸ™‚

  2. Fabulous, so full of love. loved the pic πŸ™‚

  3. Suraksha

    Nice πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Very emo, but very nice πŸ™‚

    Anyway, I wanna know ALL details behind this! πŸ˜›

  4. what fantastic job!
    so you are attending week 24,
    then I expect you to visit 18 poets…
    thank you and please let me know after you are done!
    I will link you in.
    πŸ˜‰

  5. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 24 (July 1-7, 2010) | Jingle

  6. SO beautiful! I totally know this feeling. Amazing job!

  7. this makes me want to call my soldier friend…thank you

  8. Amy

    Thanks for taking the time to stop by and link up. It was nice to have this post to read. Have a great weekend.

  9. awesome idea to link it up to family fridays!

  10. It makes sense because it does mean a lot to you. . . and there’s a happy ending. Good job! Happy Rally day and Family Friday.

  11. Happy endings always make me happy…
    So did this poem! I Very sweetly and beautifully done!
    Hope you have a lovely time …

  12. waiting for next post. πŸ™‚

  13. This poem is very sincere πŸ™‚ Reads very well too, excellent flow.

  14. kelleygrrl

    thank you for sharing…so personal, so lovely.

  15. first of, the pic is so cute
    ur poem is soooo sweet:)enjoyed reading
    http://hoiden.wordpress.com/2010/07/04/journal-entry-101/

  16. Doni Cifra

    happy thursday… I know it’s late, glad I didn’t miss this one! πŸ™‚

    really, the best thing about parting is that there will always be a reuniting…

  17. http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.wordpress.com/agreement-between-jingle-and-thursday-poets-rally-participants/

    please sign up via the link to be able to have your entry poem published in promising poets parking lot…

    i have everyone else on file already…
    thank you in advance!

  18. Jessica Graf

    very heartfelt!

  19. Aaawww, so very sweet. I really enjoyed it. I too know that feeling…and I live it almost everyday…Thank you for opening a part of your soul to us.

  20. sometimes loosing someone came easier when we could learn the art of letting go..
    a very sweet and heart-felt piece πŸ™‚

  21. Tasha

    That was a wonderful poem, I think everyone can relate to a time such as that, waiting and longing to be reunited with a loved one again. Thank you for sharing your gift!

  22. Great website and great information. You are very knowledgeable about this topic and i can’t wait until we come back and visit your website again!

  23. Great website and great information. You are very knowledgeable about this topic and i can’t wait until we come back and visit your website again!

  24. Decades of distance in ten days so far away home is found where the heart remains and it sounds as if your match came back your way. I can so relate to this but sadly not such a positive ending. I enjoyed the happy ending.

  25. So very personal. Great depth. Love it!

  26. I so appreciate the vulnerability spoken of in this poem. To care so much is a beautiful thing. Well done. – Bill.

  27. Pingback: The Celebrate Poet of June Award Nomination Announcement | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  28. dustus

    Heartfelt poem. Loved the emotion in the lines.

  29. Nice poem that show your experience!
    I felt with you sadness, emotions and the joy of reunion!
    Good work!

  30. http://itistimetothinkformyself.blogspot.com/2010/07/pinks-in-6-words-i-wish-u-award-winning.html

    6 awards,
    please feel free to take any of them
    Smiles!

    ignore if you dislike them.

  31. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/08/02/the-celebrate-blogger-awards-plus-prayers-4-viola/

    awards are fun,
    viola lost her husband,
    I lost a general friend,
    all together,
    please visit and give love to them…
    thanks

  32. Sina Saberi

    a known story nicely depicted…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

