When i write poetry….

When i write poetry,

I think a 100 times how to start.

When i write poetry,

I feel so down to earth at heart.

When i write poetry,

I tear a million pages.

When i write poetry,

I find myself on different stages.

When i write poetry,

I  find myself deep in thought.

When i write poetry,

I feel like i’m in a different world apart.

When i write poetry,

Everything fades around me.

When i write poetry,

There is only one thing i see.

When i write poetry,

The words just flow to my mind.

But when i start writing the poem ,

The words change from time to time.

When i write poetry,

My eyes begin to moist.

My emotions just over-flowed,

And then began to subside.

When i write poetry,

My  lips break into a smile.

For there’s nature all around me,

That just spreads our for miles.

When i write poetry,

My chest starts heaving  in pain.

As painful memories come flowing back,

Shattering my hearts window pane.

When i write poetry,

My head starts to throb.

Through the night i sat and thought

And finally i did a good job.

The words  just kept coming to me,

They poem never seemed to end.

I wrote and wrote all i could,

Till there were just no words to pen.

When i write my poetry,

This is how i am.

Off in space till someone says…

” It’s time to write one again! “

Categories: Random | Tags: , , | 26 Comments

Post navigation

26 thoughts on “When i write poetry….

  1. Suraksha

    I know exactly what you mean! 😀 I’ve been through all these exact things while writing too 🙂 🙂

    You’ve captured them all so well 🙂

  2. Just fantastic. thanks for this beautiful insight of your feelings when you are holding a pen and jotting down your feelings.

  3. fabulous job!
    you are excellent in poetry writing!
    loved reading your thoughts.

  4. mm

    And your concentration shows– congratulation!
    http://mairmusic.wordpress.com/

  5. you have written it all right..writing can be so familiarly different..

  6. I love the flight this takes readers and the eventual beautiful end…Most writers feel the same way too…Well written my friend.

  7. midmorningbells

    A lovely snapshot of a poet’s art. Thanks for sharing… I can relate to this poem and I’m sure a lot of other people can as well.

  8. have a fun Monday!

    keep writing!

  9. you dont update your blog much, do you? 🙂

  10. I must say, ditto. You spelled out what every poet/writer feels at one time or another in one way or another. Well said.

    Tracy H

    Just Say’n

  11. Exactly so, great poem! It’s good to be back and seeing your poetry again!

  12. I think you are so talented…can’t wait to see what you come up with next. Beautiful!! 🙂

  13. Awesome, awesome poem. Looking forward to more from you.

  14. please take two awards from this link:

    http://itistimetothinkformyself.blogspot.com/2010/07/55-human-minds-buzz-like-bumble-bees.html

    please feel free to pass the awards to 1 to 10 poetry or blogging friends of your OWN…

  15. thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

