My niece!

The day has come, i was waiting for
My niece – she is finally born.
I looked at her with a lot of pride and took her in my arms…
I hugged her close and cradled her with tears in my eyes!
She smiled at me with those rosy lips
And kept her hand in mine.
I grinned at her and began to laugh
As she pinched my nose and pulled my hair.
I was surrounded by many people,
Each wanting to lift her up,
As she was passed from one person to another
I felt my tears fall from eyes!
As months passed by and i just realized
My just born niece was a 1 year old!
She began to sit, to walk, to play
She became all naughty in a uncontrollable way.
She lives in a state so far away
A state called Andra Pradesh!
I got to see her every summer
She surprises me always in a different way!
And now i can’t believe she grown so much
She’s 2 and 1/2 ย already!
She so mischievous and stubborn girl
She get’s her way with a tantrum as well.
Now she’s gonna a big sister
And in ย a few months a 3 year old!
I am so proud of her, my little niece.
She is the best in the world, no child can be!
Categories: Emotions, Love, Random | Tags: , , | 16 Comments

Post navigation

16 thoughts on “My niece!

  1. Hello,

    I linked your poem in, for some reason, but when i click on your link, it does not work…

    the problem is that I have linked your poems with my email last time…
    not sure how to fix it…

    I suggest that you link your poems yourself,

    click on the blue button,
    paste your 1first poem in the first box,
    then your name,
    then your email….

    one by one, do it three times for 3 poems…
    thanks!
    I really tried, you can visit and click, sorry.

  2. love your poem,
    beautiful sentiments about your niece…

  3. Congratulations…awesome and thanks for linking ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

  4. Lovely expression of a sweet relationship.
    Victoria

  5. Cute poem, must be amazing to watch as kids grow up. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Sweet! Nice one

    Regards

    Luke @ WordSalad

    mine are here:

    Miss: http://wp.me/pTeVg-ac

    World Makes the Music Go Round: http://wp.me/pTeVg-aF

  7. support us by visiting a few poets near your entry.
    thanks for the contributionโ€ฆ

    here is one of mine:
    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/10/04/what-can-you-see/

  8. Awesome write.
    They grow so fast without one even realising.
    Thanks for sharing,
    Peace,

  9. aaww lee ๐Ÿ˜€
    kids are such sweethearts naa ๐Ÿ™‚
    i have lost count of the num of nieces i have ๐Ÿ™„
    kya karoo itne saare cousins hai ๐Ÿ˜
    bnut m not complainin i love kids

  10. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/10/16/happy-birthday-wishes-to-talon/

    help visit Talon to wish her a happy birthday today,
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

