Impatience!

I waited and waited
As hours pass by,
The clock ticks on
The moon’s up in the sky.
Everyday, every night
I think the same things out
As time ticks on
For the sleeping world throughout.
I lay wake and think and think
When is my chance, when is my day.
To see his face and tell the truth
A reality to my thoughts today..
I wring and press my hands all day
Floating in a world so far way…
Impatient to wait for my big day,
To make my thoughts in real today.
Months pass by
And still no sign,
Of the person,
Who I want to see and smile.
To talk alone
And shower my feelings,
To see his eyes,
And understand his feelings.
I wait and wait
Keeping my patience at bay.
Knowing and believing,
My chance would come one day.
Categories: Emotions, Love | Tags: , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Impatience!

  1. You day is coming!!

  2. Oh sure your chance will come one day… I enjoyed this one a lot.. Thanks for sharing…

    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com/2011/01/whispers-emptiness-and-soul.html

  3. great writing harshi my friend– here’s my potluck.. http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/05/11/happily-tied/

  4. Sometimes the wait is too long .. but think if there was no one to wait for.. that would be much worse…loved your poem. All the best

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

